Skip to main content

2022 Australian Photobook Awards
Winners Announced


Since 2011, the Australia & New Zealand Photobook Award has been facilitated by our friends at Momento Pro. We are pleased to announce that as of 2021, Photo Collective is taking custodianship of the Australian side of this significant award.

Over the past decade, the Photobook Award has helped to progress the careers of students and artists, providing opportunities to produce publications and progress their photographic career.

Visit the gallery to see past winners

2022 Australian Photobook Awards Winners

Photobook Open Winner

Alana Holmberg
Porch Diaries

Photobook Open Highly Commended

Ying Ang
The Quickening

Photobook Student Winner

Jonathan Orrell

Photobook Student Highly Commended

Pearce Leal
Night Gardeners

Pre-press (Digital) Open Winner

Arrayah Loynd
Come And Find Me

Pre-press (Digital) Open Highly Commended

Gloria Salgado Gispert
In The Land of No Worries

Pre-press (Digital) Student Winner

Clem Mcnabb
The Year I Was 19 And Then I Was 20

Pre-press (Digital) Student Highly Commended

Stavros Messinis

People’s Choice Winner

Morgan McCormack
Spare Time (Guide)

Industry Partners

2022 Complete Shortlist

Presented by category in alphabetical order.

Photobook Open

Photobook Student

Pre-Press Digital Open

Pre-Press Digital Student

To add unlimited projects, unlock offers and resources, sign up to Member+